

Date: October 30, 2024 Time: 7:00pm EDT	Annual Meeting Location: virtual
Present:	Board of Directors:
	Zac Baum, Torstein Braaten, Fiona Cochrane, Rob Hemming, Valerie Lavigne,
	Kate MacLennan, Mariah Millen Barbara Pike <b>Staff:</b>
	Nick Allinson, Samara Crothers, Ken Dool, Kim Garrett, Ryan Kelly, Gen Manning
	PSA Presidents & Executive Directors & Cadet Representative:
	Chris Maier, Stacey Gibb, Eric Turner, Sheila Bellido, Bruce Lyle, Glenn
	Lethbridge, Catherine Bussières, Natalie Matthon, Megan Moir, Frank Denis, Cory Titsing
	Attendees / Members:
	92 total attendees. 38 voting members were represented at the meeting - see <b>Annex A</b> .
Meeting Recording:	Click here to view the virtual Annual Meeting

	Agenda Item	Discussion / Motions	Actions
1.0	Call to Order	Kate MacLennan, Chair, called the 2024 Annual Meeting of Sail Canada to order and welcomed attendees to the Sail Canada virtual Annual Meeting.	
2.0	Adoption of Agenda	The agenda of the meeting will deal with the business matters of the Annual Meeting and include information detailing what has taken place since the last Annual Meeting and what is to come in the next year, as part of the Annual Report.	
		It was established that proper notice was given, a quorum was present, and the meeting was duly constituted.	
2.1	Declaration of Conflicts of Interest	No conflicts of interest were declared.	
3.0	To receive and if thought fit, to adopt the minutes of the <u>Annual</u> <u>General Meeting</u> of members held <u>on October 25,</u> <u>2023</u>	Motion Annual Meeting 10/30/24 #1: To dispense with the reading of minutes from 2023 Annual Meeting and to approve the minutes from that meeting as presented with the notice of meeting.	S Gibb / B Lyle Carried
4.0	To receive the <u>Report of</u> <u>Nominating</u> <u>Committee and to</u> <u>elect members to</u> <u>the Board of</u> <u>Directors</u>	<ul><li>Hugh McGugan, Chair of the Nominating Committee, presented the report of the Nominating Committee. There were nine candidates for two Director at large positions.</li><li>It was noted that bios and video speeches from the candidates were available for viewing in advance of the meeting.</li></ul>	
		Candidates for Director at Large: • Peter Bradley - ON • Michael Fong – ON	



		<ul> <li>Hugh Goodday – NS</li> <li>Martha Henderson – ON</li> <li>William Howard – BC</li> <li>Paula Minnikin – NS</li> <li>Angela Siegal - NS</li> <li>Perry Tsergas – ON</li> <li>Dawson Wambolt - NS</li> </ul> An election proceeded resulting in Martha Henderson and Hugh Goodday being elected as Directors at Large.	
5.0	To receive the reports from the Provincial Sailing Associations and Cadets	It was noted that the provincial sailing association and cadet reports were posted on <u>sailing.ca</u> . Representatives from BC, AB, SK, MB, ON, QC, NB, NS and Cadets were present and given an opportunity to speak briefly to their respective reports.	
6.0	To receive the <u>Annual Report</u>	It was noted that the annual report was posted on <u>sailing.ca</u> . Ryan Kelly presented the activities that have taken place since the last Annual Meeting and highlighted plans for the upcoming year.	
7.0	To receive the <u>Report of the</u> <u>Audit Committee</u> , to consider the <u>audited financial</u> <u>statements for the</u> <u>year ended April</u> <u>30, 2024</u> ; and to appoint the Association's auditors for the year ending April 30, 2025	<ul> <li>Barbara Pike, Chair of the Audit Committee, presented the report of the Audit Committee, a summary of the audit oversight process for the fiscal year and recommendation of the Board to re-appoint the independent auditor.</li> <li>Motion 10/30/24 AGM #2: It was moved that the firm of Doane Thornton Grant of Kingston, Ontario be appointed as the auditor for the year ended April 30, 2025.</li> </ul>	V Lavigne / E Turner Carried
8.0	Adjournment	Motion AGM 10/30/24 #3: There being no further business, it was moved that the meeting be adjourned.	l McNeil / J Ross



#### Annex A

	Voting Members Attending the 2024 Annual Meeting	Prov	# of Votes	Name of Proxy Holde / Representative	
1	Sail Alberta	AB	1	Stacey	Gibb
2	Wabamun sailing club	AB	1	Kate	MacLennan
3	Cadets		1	Cory	Titsing
4	BC Sailing	BC	1	Chris	Maier
5	Royal Vancouver Yacht Club	BC	6	Nigel	Cochrane
6	Royal Victoria YC	BC	3	Stephanie	Bacon
7	Vancouver Rowing Club	BC	1	Jennifer	Ross
8	Gimli Yacht Club	MB	1	Eric	Turner
9	Sail Manitoba	MB	1	Eric	Turner
10	Sail New Brunswick	NB	1	Megan	Moir
11	Bedford Basin Yacht Club	NS	2	Philip	Burchinshaw
12	Chester Yacht Club	NS	4	Jennifer	Chandler
13	Royal Nova Scotia Yacht Squadron	NS	7	Jeff	Courish
14	Lunenburg Yacht Club	NS	2	Erinn	McCarty
15	Sail Nova Scotia	NS	1	Frank	Denis
16	Able Sail Toronto	ON	1	Karen-Ann	Xavier
17	Advantage Boating	ON	1	Ron	Schute
18	Boulevard Club	ON	1	Glenn	Lethbridge
19	Britannia Yacht Club	ON	3	Doris	Parolin
20	CORK / Sail Kingston	ON	1	Jamie	Fraser
21	Etobicoke Yacht Club	ON	4	Irene	McNeill
22	Georgian Bay Sailing Coach	ON	1	Collin	Young
23	Highland Yacht Club	ON	2	Stephen	Masson
24	Kanata Sailing Club	ON	1	Lisa	Roddie
25	Kingston Yacht Club	ON	2	Christina	Dinsmore
26	Launch Pad Windsurf and Foil Acao	ON	1	Carl	Spiess
27	Lightning Class	ON	1	Irene	McNeil
28	Nepean Sailing Club	ON	4	Corey	Glynn
29	Ontario Sailing	ON	1	Glenn	Lethbridge
30	Peterborough Sailing Club	ON	1	Robert	Wierdsma
31	Port Credit Yacht Club	ON	4	Glenn	Lethbridge
32	Reef Boat Club	ON	1	Collin	Young
33	Royal Canadian Yacht Club	ON	9	Kari	МасКау
34	Ashbridge's Bay Yacht Club	ON	3	Paul	Brennan
35	Stony Lake Yacht Club	ON	1	Tam	Matthews
36	Royal St Lawrence Yacht Club	QC	2	Valerie	Lavigne
37	Voile Quebec	QC	1	Natalie	Matthon
38	Saskatchewan Sailing Clubs Association	SK	1	Bruce	Lyle



	2024 Annual Meeting non-voting attendees	Prov	Name of Member Organization
1		AB	ElectionBuddy
2		AB	Wabamun Sailing Club
3	Bill Lutz	BC	Tiddly Cove Yacht Club
4	Fiona Cochrane	BC	Sail Canada Board
5	Ralph Lapp	BC	RVicYC
6	Travis Lyne	BC	Hollyburn Sailing Club
7	Amanda Norquay	MB	Prairie Cadets
8	David Telles-Langdon	MB	Falcon Sailing Club
9	Sheila Bellido	MB	Sail Manitoba
10	Alex Harvey	NS	Shearwater Yacht Club
11	Angela Chisholm	NS	Hubbards Sailing Club
12	Chris Shaw	NS	Lunenburg Yacht Club
13	Dan Cloutier	NS	nova scotia school
14	Hugh Goodday	NS	Chester Yacht Club
15	Jeffrey Nelson	NS	Armdale Yacht Club
16	Akilah Headley	ON	ElectionBuddy
17	Cam Lymburner	ON	Ontario Sailing
18	chris winsor	ON	Highland Yacht Club
19	Dave Hill	ON	Funsail
20		ON	Lightning Class
21	Donna Scott	ON	Mimico Cruising Club
22		ON	Royal Hamilton Yacht Club / Ontario Sailing Board Member
23	Edward Dougall	ON	QCYC
24		ON	Able Sail Toronto
25	Evan Logan	ON	Happy Sailing
26		ON	Sail Canada
27	Greg Douglas	ON	RCYC
28	Hugh McGugan	ON	Nepean SC, KYC, CBYC
29	Jamie Gordon	ON	Ontario Sailing
30	John O'Dwyer	ON	Toronto Sailing & Canoe Club
31	Keith Richardson	ON	Royal Canadian Yacht Club
32 33	Ken Dool	ON	Sail Canada
34		ON	Sail Canada
35	Lynne Beal	ON	Royal Canadian Yacht Clu
35	Mariah Millen	ON	Sail Canada Board
37		ON	RCYC
38	0	ON ON	Sail Canada
- 30			Sair Galidud



39	Peter Bradley	ON	Trident Yacht Club
40	Pierre Mcalpine	ON	Toronto Sailing and Canoe Club
41			-
	Rob Hemming	ON	Sail Canada Board
42	Rod Gardner	ON	Niagara on the Lake Sailing Club & Canadian Shark Class
43	Rosemary Helmer	ON	LSSA
44	Ryan Kelly	ON	Sail Canada
45	Sam Crothers	ON	Sail Canada
46	Stacey Vanderwerff	ON	Fanshawe Yacht Club
47	Sue Eton	ON	KYC
48	Todd Irving	ON	The Royal Canadian Yacht Club
49	Tommy Wharton	ON	CORK / Sail Kingston
50	Torstein Braaten	ON	Sail Canada Board
51	UnstoppableTracy Schmitt	ON	Able Sail Toronto
52	Wendy Loat	ON	ABYC
53	Zac Baum	ON	Sail Canada Board
54	Catherine Bussières	QC	Fédération de voile du Québec
55	Joe Jospe	QC	Pointe Claire Yacht Club
56	Natalie Matthon	QC	Fédération de voile du Québec
57	Reem Rihani	QC	PCYC
58	Tof Nicoll Griffith	QC	Pointe Claire YC
59	Tyler Bjorn	QC	WASZPNA
60	Conrad Pura	SK	Sask Sailing