

Date: October 25, 2023 Time: 7:00pm EDT	Annual General Meeting Location: virtual
Present:	Board of Directors:
	Zac Baum, Rob Hemming, Kelly Lyon, Kate MacLennan, Hugh McGugan, Barbara Pike
	Staff:
	Don Adams, Nick Allinson, Owen Bird, Sarah Case, Angela Chisolm, Kim
	Garrett, Jamie Gordon, Gen Manning
	PSA Presidents & Executive Directors & Cadet Representative:
	Jenn Ross, Kevin Black, Stacey Gibb, Sheila Beliedo, Jeff Dejean, Glenn
	Lethbridge, Yves Leger, Natalie Matthon, Sharon Mills, Frank Denis, Cory Titsing
	Attendees / Members:
	107 total attendees. 48 voting members were represented at the meeting - see <b>Annex A</b> .
Meeting Recording:	Click here to view the virtual AGM

	Agenda Item	Discussion / Motions	Actions
1.0	Call to Order	Hugh McGugan, Chair, called the 2023 Annual Meeting of Sail Canada to order and welcomed attendees to the Sail Canada virtual Annual Meeting.	
2.0	Adoption of Agenda	The agenda of the meeting will deal with the business matters of the Annual Meeting and include information detailing what has taken place since the last AGM and what is to come in the next year, as part of the Annual report. It was established that proper notice was given, a quorum was present and the meeting was duly constituted.	
2.1	Declaration of Conflicts of Interest	No conflicts of interest were declared.	
3.0	To receive and if thought fit, to adopt the minutes of the <u>Annual</u> <u>General Meeting</u> <u>of members held</u> <u>on October 21,</u> 2022	Motion Annual Meeting 10/25/23 #1: To dispense with the reading of minutes from 2022 AGM and to approve the minutes from that meeting as presented with the notice of meeting.	P Bradley / S Gibb Carried
4.0	To receive the <u>Report of</u> <u>Nominating</u> <u>Committee and to</u> <u>elect members to</u> <u>the Board of</u> <u>Directors</u>	<ul> <li>Zac Baum, on behalf of the Chair of the Nominating Committee, Janet MacMillan, presented the report of the Nominating Committee. There were three candidates for two Director at large positions and one candidate for the Chair position.</li> <li>It was noted that bios and video speeches from the candidates were available for viewing in advance of the meeting.</li> <li>Candidate for Chair:</li> </ul>	
		Kate MacLennan	



		A vote of confidence was conducted and Kate MacLennan was elected Chair of the Board of Directors.	
		Condidates for Director at Loren	
		<u>Candidates for Director at Large:</u> Peter Bradley	
		<ul> <li>Fiona Cochrane</li> </ul>	
		Valerie Lavigne	
		An election proceeded resulting in Fiona Cochrane and	
		Valerie Lavigne being elected as Directors at Large.	
5.0	To receive the	It was noted that the annual report was posted on	
	Annual Report	www.sailing.ca. D Adams presented on activities that have taken place since	
		the last AGM and highlighted plans for the upcoming year.	
6.0	To receive the	It was noted that the provincial sailing association and cadet	
	reports from the Provincial Sailing	reports were posted on <u>sailing.ca</u> .	
	Provincial Sailing Associations and	Representatives from BC, AB, SK, MB, ON, QC, NB, NS and	
	<u>Cadets</u>	Cadets were present and given an opportunity to speak	
		briefly to their respective reports.	
7.0	To consider and confirm the	Kate MacLennan presented the report of Notice of Ordinary Resolution for consideration and confirmation.	
	following Notice		
	of Ordinary		
	Resolution		
	a. To confirm By-	Motion Annual Meeting 10/25/23 #2: That the amended	W Loat /
	laws as presented	Bylaws as presented in Annex A be confirmed by the	K MacKay
	in Annex A;	membership	Carried
	Bylaws ( <u>marked</u> changes with		
	explanations),		
	Bylaws ( <u>clean</u>		
	version)		
7.0	To receive the	Torstein Braaten, Treasurer and Finance Committee Chair,	
	Report of the	presented an overview of the Financial Statements for the year	
	Audit Committee,	ended April 30, 2023.	
	to consider the audited financial	Barbara Pike, Chair of the Audit Committee, presented the	
	statements for the	report of the Audit Committee, a summary of the audit	
	year ended April	oversight process for the fiscal year and recommendation of	
	30, 2023; and to	the Board to re-appoint the independent auditor.	
	appoint the Association's	Motion 10/25/22 ACM #2: It was mayod that the firm of	B Pike /
	auditors for the	Motion 10/25/23 AGM #3: It was moved that the firm of Secker, Ross and Perry of Kingston, Ontario be	J Lombard
	year ending April	appointed as the auditor for the year ended April 30,	Carried
	30, 2025	2024.	
8.0	Adjournment	Motion AGM 10/25/23 #4: There being no further	Natalie Matthon
		business, it was moved that the meeting be adjourned.	/ Ron Schute



### Annex A

	Voting Members Attending the 2023 AGM	Prov	# of Votes		of Proxy Holder /
1	Alberta Sailing Association	AB	1	Stacey	Gibb
2	WSC	AB	1	Kate	MacLennan
3	BC Sailing	BC	1	Jennifer	Ross
4	Jericho SC	BC	1	Nigel	Cochrane
5	MacSailing	BC	1	Nigel	Cochrane
6	RVanYC	BC	6	Nigel	Cochrane
7	RVicYC	BC	4	Jeff	Eckard
8	Vancouver Rowing Club	BC	1	Jennifer	Ross
9	West Van YC	BC	3	Harry	Coleman
10	Sail Manitoba	MB	1	Ryan	van Berkel
11	NB Sailing	NB	1	Sharon	Mills
12	Armdale YC	NS	2	Jeff	Nelson
13	Dartmouth YC	NS	4	Kevin	Hurd
14	RNSYS	NS	7	Jeff	Courish
15	Sail Nova Scotia	NS	1	Eric	Hill
16	Advantage Boating	ON	1	Ron	Schute
17	Adventure Sailing Plus	ON	1	Jeff	Dejean
18	Ashbridges Bay YC	ON	4	Wendy	Loat
19	Boulevard Club	ON	1	Charlie	Rishor
20	BQYC	ON	1	Jim	McGuinness
21	Cedar Island YC	ON	1	Lloyd	Ayotte
22	Collins Bay YC	ON	1	Shelley	Nickerson
23	CORK	ON	1	Jamie	Fraser
24	Fanshawe YC	ON	1	stacey	Vanderwerff
25	Highland YC	ON	2	Stephen	Masson
26	Kingston YC	ON	1	Glenn	Warner
27	Lakeshore Yacht Club	ON	2	Roxanne	McKenzie
28	LaSalle Mariners YC	ON	1	Mary	Chesnik
29	NSC	ON	4	Hugh	McGugan
30	Ontario Sailing	ON	1	Jeff	Dejean
31	RCYC	ON	9	Kari	МасКау
32	South Port SC	ON	1	Jeff	Dejean
33	Trident YC	ON	1	Peter	Bradley
34	AQVA	QC	1	Yves	Leger
35	Brome Lake Boating Club	QC	1	Kim	Alepin
36	CM des Blanchons	QC	1	Natalie	Matthon



37	CNSD	QC
38	Coop Voile Mercator	QC
39	Coupe Femina	QC
40	CVDM	QC
41	Hudson YC	QC
42	La Belle Vie Sailing	QC
43	Normand Corbeil ecole	QC
44	Ohana	QC
45	RStLYC	QC
46	Voile Quebec	QC
47	Sask Sailing	SK
48	Cadets	

1	Natalie	Matthon
1	Natalie	Matthon
1	Natalie	Matthon
3	Natalie	Matthon
2	Jess	Lombard
1	Hugh	McGugan
1	Natalie	Matthon
1	Natalie	Matthon
2	Yves	Leger
1	Yves	Leger
1	Travis	Wiens
1	Cory	Titsing